آخر موعد للتقديم: الجمعة, فبراير 8

كوينز، نيويورك - تقبل رئيسة بورو ميليندا كاتز طلبات من أفراد مؤهلين وذوي عقلية مدنية مهتمين بالعمل في أحد مجالس المجتمعات المحلية ال 14 في الحي، والتي تلعب دورا استشاريا مهما في النظر في استخدام الأراضي ومسائل تقسيم المناطق في مناطقها.

وتعقد المجالس أيضا جلسات استماع وتصدر توصيات بشأن ميزانية المدينة، وتقديم الخدمات البلدية، والعديد من المسائل الأخرى التي تؤثر على مجتمعاتها المحلية.

"منطقتنا أقوى عندما السكان من جميع أنحاء كوينز الذين يهتمون اهتماما عميقا حيهم جعل أصواتهم مسموعة من خلال الانضمام إلى مجلس مجتمعهم المحلي"، وقال رئيس بورو كاتز. "يمكن أن يتطلب العمل في مجلس إدارة المجتمع المحلي الوقت والطاقة على حد سواء، ولكن حكومتنا تكون أكثر فعالية ومساءلة عندما تتمكن من الاعتماد على معرفة وخبرة أعضاء المجتمع النشطين والمشاركين".

يتوفر طلب عضوية مجلس المجتمع على الإنترنت في www.queensbp.org/community-boards. الموعد النهائي لأعضاء مجلس إدارة المجتمع الحاليين والمحتملين لتقديم الطلبات المكتملة والموقعة والمزودة إلى مكتب رئيس بورو هو الجمعة 8 فبراير 2019. بالنسبة للجولة القادمة من التعيينات، ستبدأ مدة الخدمة لمدة عامين يوم الاثنين 1 أبريل 2019.

هناك 59 مجلس مجتمعي في جميع أنحاء المدينة، بما في ذلك 14 في كوينز، وتعقد كل منها اجتماعات عضوية كاملة شهريا.

يتم تعيين جميع أعضاء مجلس إدارة مجتمع كوينز من قبل رئيس بورو كاتز ، وفقا لميثاق المدينة ، مع ترشيح نصف تعييناتها من قبل أعضاء مجلس المدينة الذين يمثلون مناطقهم المجتمعية. ويضم كل مجلس ما يصل إلى 50 عضوا غير مهون، على أن يقضي كل عضو فترة ولاية مدتها سنتان.

يطلب من جميع أعضاء مجلس إدارة المجتمع الذين يرغبون في الاستمرار في العمل في مجلس الإدارة إعادة تقديم طلباتهم في نهاية فترة ولايتهم البالغة عامين، وهم عرضة للمراجعة وإعادة النظر.

تحت إدارتها، تحركت رئيسة بورو كاتز بثبات نحو جعل كل مجلس مجتمعي أكثر تمثيلا لجميع مناطق مجلس المدينة فيها. في السنوات الخمس الماضية، عين رئيس بورو أكثر من 300 فرد لأول مرة - أعضاء لم يسبق أن خدموا من قبل - في مجالس كوينز المجتمعية.

اتبع رئيس بورو كاتز عبر @QueensBPKatz على تويتر وفيسبوك

###

BOROUGH PRESIDENT KATZ ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS TO SERVE ON QUEENS COMMUNITY BOARDS

Posted · Add Comment

Deadline: Friday, February 8

QUEENS, NY – Borough President Melinda Katz is accepting applications from qualified and civic-minded individuals who are interested in serving on one of the borough’s 14 Community Boards, which play an important advisory role in considering land use and zoning matters in their respective districts.

The Boards also hold hearings and issue recommendations about the city budget, municipal service delivery and numerous other matters that impact their communities.

“Our borough is stronger when residents from across Queens who care deeply about their neighborhood make their voices heard by joining their local community board,” said Borough President KATZ. “Serving on a community board can be demanding in both time and energy, but our government is more effective and accountable when it can draw upon the knowledge and expertise of active, engaged community members.”

The Community Board membership application is available online at www.queensbp.org/community-boards. The deadline for prospective and current Community Board members to submit completed, signed and notarized applications to the Borough President’s office is Friday, February 8, 2019. For the upcoming round of appointments, the two-year term of service will begin on Monday, April 1, 2019.

There are 59 Community Boards citywide, including 14 in Queens, and each hold monthly full membership meetings.

All Queens Community Board members are appointed by Borough President Katz, pursuant to the City Charter, with half of her appointments nominated by the City Councilmembers representing their respective Community Districts. Each Board has up to 50 unsalaried members, with each member serving a two-year term.

All Community Board members who wish to continue serving on a Board are required to re-apply at the conclusion of their two-year term and are subject to review and reconsideration.

Under her administration, Borough President Katz has steadily moved toward making each Community Board more fairly representative of all the City Council districts therein. In the past five years, the Borough President has appointed over 300 first-time individuals – members who had never served before – to the Queens Community Boards.

Follow Borough President Katz via @QueensBPKatz on Twitter and Facebook

###